Tags

, , ,

Team A – Sashihara Rino

Name: Sashihara Rino (指原梨乃)

Nickname(s): Sasshi (さっし), Rinochan (りのちゃん), Sashiko (さしこ)

Birthday: November 21, 1992

Current Status: Member of Team A

Current Subunit(s): Not yet

Sasshi, everyone’s favorite (almost everyone’s). I didn’t give her much importance till I saw Majisuka Gakuen and the formation of Not yet. Yes, I am liking her, everyone’s favorite Sasshi. :D

Team K – Yokoyama Yui

Name: Yokoyama Yui (横山由依)

Nickname(s): Yui (ゆい)

Birthday: December 8, 1992

Current Status: Member of Team K

Current Subunit(s): Not yet

A lot of people didn’t like her being pushed in last year’s Team K “Alive” PV but I liked her the first time I saw the PV and that time I was still very new to AKB (I still am). Through that PV and Not yet, Yui managed to grab #19 spot in this year’s senbatsu elections.

Team B – Kitahara Rie

Name: Kitahara Rie (北原里英)

Nickname(s): Kitarie (きたりえ), Riechan (りえちゃん)

Birthday: June 24, 1991

Current Status: Member of Team K

Current Subunit(s): Not yet

Ok I have been following AKB very strongly since this year and for some reason I have a hard time differentiating between Sasshi and Rie. >< But just like Sasshi, she’s starting to grow on me (courtesy of Not yet.)

