Tags

, , , ,

 Team A – Maeda Atsuka

Name: Maeda Atsuko (前田敦子)

Nickname(s): Acchan (あっちゃn),

Birthday: July 10, 1991

Current Status: Member of Team A, AKB48 Soloist

Former Subunit(s): AKBIdoling!!!, Team Dragon from AKB48

Current Subunit(s): None

The queen of AKB, Acchan has been in every Senbatsu of a single since AKB’s debut. Her popularity has no limit. Aki-P’s favorite, she gets to be the center (beside “Heavy Rotation”) of every single as well. As a soloist, “Flower” was a pretty good single and her acting skills, sadly I didn’t find that impressive. I haven’t watched Hana Kimi but I found her acting in Majisuka Gakuen to be okay. I wonder what will happen to AKB after Acchan graduates?

Team K – Itano Tomomi

Name: Itano Tomomi (板野知美)

Nickname(s): Tomochin (ともちn)

Birthday: November 16th, 1991

Current Status: Member of Team K, AKB48 Soloist

Former Subunit(s): Honegumi from AKB48, AKBIdoling!!!, Natto Angels, Queen & Elizabeth, Team Dragon from AKB48

Current Subunit(s): None

An Amuro Namie admirer just like me, it was sad to see her rank #8 at this year’s Senbatsu elections. Tomochin for me is one of the cutest members of AKB48. The first person to go solo from AKB, I think Tomochin is much more capable than Aachan as a soloist. I loved both her “Dear J” and “Fui ni” single. Those  two songs are always in my iPod’s top played list. ^^

Team B – Kasai Tomomi

Name: Kasai Tomomi (葛西知美)

Nickname: Tomo (とも), Tomo~mi-chan (とも~みーちゃん)

Birthday: December 2, 1993

Current Status: Member of Team B

Former Subunit(s): ICE from AKB48, AKBIdoling!!!, Natto Angels, Queen & Elizabeth

Current Subunit(s): None

When I first started out as a fan of AKB, I didn’t have much knowledge about the members and used to always get confused between Tomo and Tomochin. >< Tomo apparently keeps going down in rank in the senbatsu elections. I still don’t get why she isn’t in any subunit yet as more than half of the Senbatsu members already are in one. Come on Aki-P!!

