Tags

,

So apparently this is the season of flu and viral diseases, one of them being a very common disease: common cold – hence the name. Why am I writing about this? Because I am suffering from this annoying disease and the whole point of this blog is for me to ramble about random things.

Runny nose, irritation in the eyes, slight fever are all symptoms of common cold. I was suppose to write a report for my college assignment and with the way I am, it was impossible for me! My eyes were watering, nose was inflamed, this is the most annoying disease ever! Everyone and I mean everyone suffers from this insufferable disease as it is most infectious disease known to mankind.

Worst part: With all our latest technologies in the field of medicine, there is NO CURE for common cold. You have to let this subside itself within 7 to 10 days. Annoying isn’t it? You’d think with such achievements and breakthroughs mankind has made in curing diseases, there isn’t one for this measly disease, of course if we don’t take care of ourselves it might turn into some sort of lung infection, but that’s not the point. The point is there is NO CURE to this disease at all. And you’d think humanity would be immune to this viral infection already. I don’t remember how many times I’ve had common cold in the last 20 years I’ve lived. Heck! I don’t remember how many packs of tissues I have used today. :/ I know someone who’s caught this 4 times already in less than 2 months. Yeah, I feel sad for him.

Hence, another worst thing about this disease: the only way to stay immune is to eat healthy and no junk food (Yeah, like that’s going to happen.)

