Tags

,

So I recently started watching The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (涼みや春日). The first few episodes didn’t really catch my eye but it finally got interesting and the titular character of Haruhi Suzumiya is really fascinating. I mean, the only being on Earth able to construct data in such a way that you can create the whole world from scratch again. Haruhi who has been obsessed with aliens, time travelers and espers; seek to find such being but what she doesn’t know is that all her friends are what she has been wishing for all her life. She opens her own club called SOS Brigade but usually the members have to solve problems caused my Haruhi. Now imagine if we actually had powers to construct and reconstruct data, wouldn’t that be cool? Of course it would be but then I guess humanity will be changing to a person’s whim everyday so it’s a good thing people aren’t born with such abilities and thankfully never will.

On the side note, I feel so bad for Kyon always having forced to do Haruhi’s bidding.

